Spiritually Enhancing Your Life Today!

Take care of ministry.

Take care of the children.

Take care of your mate.

Take care of yourself. 

Preach and teach the Gospel.

Go to school.

Run your business.

Go to work.

Feed the people of God.blog photo

Care for your aging parents.

Do the work.

Do the work.

Do the work.

 

In all that we put our hands to do, we must not forget to stop and get the time we need to be the best we can be, holding all things together by spending that time in the presence of the Lord. There is nothing more important to your existence than spending time with God. It does not matter how your day is scheduled to go or how you feel. NOTHING is more important than the time you spend with God. I have been doing so many things over the last few months; vacationing and traveling back and forth from one place to another. I was physically and mentally exhausted. I started to feel like I was missing something and I realized that because of the late nights and the late risings I had not been spending time in the presence of the Lord, as I should. I realized that I was really missing God. I realized the importance of spending time with Him every day is important to the progression and success of my day to day. I understood just within a few days’ time how I truly missed His touching of my soul. Now, I discovered that even just a couple of minutes make a great difference in my day. Although, I talk to God all through the day, I need that focused time of pure meditation on His Goodness and Love. Success comes day to day and without that, time of meditation (Joshua 1:8), frustration, and other unhappy encounters is the order of the day.

graspingthesovereigntyofGod

