Spiritually Enhancing Your Life Today!

Anchors

640×480

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:”Times New Roman”,”serif”;}

I have been thinking on this blog for several weeks. As I was moving about my day, I kept hearing the Lord speak this word to me; “anchors”. I could hear Him explaining to me what they were. Spiritual anchors…I had a vision of burlap bag sitting on the streets of the early biblical days. All around was gravel and rocks. In the vision it seemed to me I was standing at or around Jacobs well. I saw the bag and walked up to it. Somehow I knew I had to pick the bag up; it was mines to carry. It looked like it did not have much if anything in it. It looked easy to carry. I grabbed the top of the bag to pick it up and swing it over my shoulder. When I tried to pick it up the bag did not leave the ground. Inside the bag were two large rocks. God spoke to me and said these are anchors. He said you have to get rid of the anchors in order to ascend and move to the next level. The Lord began to reveal what anchors are. He Said, “Anchors Are People, Places, and Things.” Anchors are both spiritually and naturally manifestations of People, Places and Things. It is the desire of God for us to ascend into His presence (Psalm 24:3-4), into our God designed purposes and into our spiritual maturity (authentic self). It is monumentally important to know when to hold on and when to let go. Rip fruit has to move on to the next stage of the process or else it will rot. Know how to let go when it is time.

If you would like to hear more on the topic of Anchors, join me on the Woman to Women Program on blog talk radio. Every Wednesday 1:00pm-1:30pm! Men are welcomed! www.blogtalkradio.com/woman-to-women-program

