Spiritually Enhancing Your Life Today!

Hello To all of you who frequent my blog and to those who are just stopping by. I really felt compelled to share this testimony. As some of you who follow my work may know. I am a Virtual Assistant who works from home. Of course, my laptop is one of my closest partners in this business I am building for the Lord. Well, on last Tuesday, I heard the Lord clearly tell me in a fleeting thought/conversation about what I needed to get don in the coming days and weeks to, “back your laptop up”. I replied, “I will do it first thing in the morning.” Did not think anything else of it completed my day and went to bed. Well the next morning (Wednesday), I woke up to find my laptop was turned off and I did not do it. I proceeded to turn the laptop on; it would not turn on. I tried for 45 mins to get this laptop to respond. I thought to myself, ” don’t panic, it will be fine.” I remembered that I had access to a  Best Buy service plan, so I decided not to get excited at all. My thought was that it was just the battery and that is an easy fix. I decided to make a bee line to the area Best Buy and allow them to confirm what I was so sure it was.

I arrived at the Best Buy, started the process of getting the laptop registered to be examined. The tech looked at the laptop did some of the same things I did to come to the realization that my Mother Board was gone. I was still very calm and did not get emotional at all. He explained my options which were expensive seeing that my laptop was five years old. I made a decision that it would be in my best interest to get another laptop, however, I was not prepared to purchase at that moment and did not know when the moment would come. As I walked to the door of the Best Buy with my family, telling them what just happened; with each step I was taking physically I was feeling like I was about to pass out. Why? Because I began to think about all that this computer stored for me. All of my books(some which have not been released yet), workbooks, videos, all of my clients data, and all the open projects. I did not think of those things as I was talking to the tech. I was sure that God was going to provide.  I felt like Peter on the water. The more I thought about the circumstances the more I began to sink into the abyss of worry and wonder.

I remembered what God told me a while ago. He told me to “don’t get caught up in the circumstance and situations.” I meditated on that for a long time to get the full understanding of what God was trying to say to me. I realized we get immediately emotional about situations and circumstances which prohibits the favor and grace of God from moving on our behalf. Like Peter, I needed to keep my eye on God (Jesus) by not allowing the negative emotions to erupted. Here is where temperance had to come into play one of the most ignored fruits of the Spirit. Temperance = Moderation in action, thought or feeling. This is how you don’t get caught up in your situations and circumstances.

Well, I continued towards the door of the store however, one of my family members did not. She actually went over to the computers, found one perfect for me, and brought it! Before I left the store God brought me a new laptop! Yes, He used one of my family members to do it but He did it. Why? Because He knew the laptop was going to break down. He knew I was not going to back my stuff up. He knew it needed to happen while my family member was present. It all worked for my good. For the longest time I desired a laptop with these features and God honored my desire. Honestly these are just the highlights of what actually happened, but the bottom line is; don’t get caught up in the situation and circumstances. Stay outside of them and watch God bless your socks off.

God is a provider to His children! He is not a deadbeat dad! He will always pull a ram out of the bush. This I know to be true. My trust for God is growing deeper than ever and I really love simply relying on Him.

 

