Spiritually Enhancing Your Life Today!

People preach and talk about how God (Jesus) fed 5,000 souls. They always focus on the fact that there were 5,000 souls and the loaves of bread, but it dawned on me that there wasn’t enough. Many times, I feel like I am constantly trying to make sure that there is enough. Do we have enough bread, milk, eggs, etc. Do we have enough gas in the car? Do we have enough money to pay the bills and many times it seemed like there was not enough. There is not enough time to pray for all those who need it. There isn’t enough love when you or someone else needs it. I was unnerved recently because I felt like there was not enough food to get us to the next time that I would be able to get more food as a result of our tight budget.

All I could see is what I could see. To the disciples there wasn’t enough but because Jesus understood where His provisions were coming from, He knew that there was always more than enough. When God is your Patter (Father), He is your Provider. With God as the Provider, there is always more than enough. When you are your provider, there is never enough. God made me a promise that He would always make sure that there was enough. Our situations and circumstances seem to do their best to show us only what is in our hand for good reason, but what is in the hand of our provider. Stop trying to be your provider and let God be to you all that He has promised. You are stronger when you are weaker, you are exalted when you are humble, you are king when you are a servant. You’re seated in heavenly places when you are prostrate on the floor before your Creator. Prosperity and success only comes through and with God and His Word. It is only then that you will understand that there is always more than enough!

When you truly accept Jesus Christ as your Savior, you enter a place called Jehovah Jireh; a place of never-ending provision.

Comments on: "There wasn’t enough…" (2)

  1. You are such an encouragement, my sister in the Lord. With God, there is more than enough. With my life firmly placed in His hand…what do I have to fear. He once told me “change is coming. But, don’t worry. I will take care of you.” And, “take care” of me He has done during our transition from one job to another, from one state to another. God remains faithful. Thank you for your words of encouragement. God bless you and yours.

    • Thank you for your encouraging words. They are a truly a blessing to me. It is my privilege to serve God’s best creation man. Stay with me as God continues to pour through me to you. I know Him to be a keeper and that evidence is so real to me that I long to share it with others.

Comments are closed.

