Spiritually Enhancing Your Life Today!

Heart Check…

Even though we speak in faith that we choose God and there is no fear in us. Our hearts can still be out of alignment with the Father; in other words not in agreement with God. We can still be disobeying God by allowing un-forgiveness to rule our hearts. This reminds me of the scripture in Matthew 15:8 where the Lord says they drawn near to me with their mouths but their hearts are far from me. It also reminds me of the scripture in Luke 6:46 “And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the things which I say?” We have been duped by the adversary to such a great degree; thinking that we have paid tickets into the Heavenly Kingdom by just choosing Jesus. This is true but not the whole truth. We must keep our hearts clean; this is the process the Word of God calls working out your soul salvation with fear and trembling (Romans 11:29).

